SIGN IN

2021-2022 Board of Directors (click here for a printable copy)

 POSITION  TERM  NAME  EMAIL
 PRESIDENT  2021-2022  David Harwood  dharwood1 @ unl.edu
 PRESIDENT-ELECT  2021-2022  Julie Shaffer  shafferjj @ unk.edu
 NJAS PRESIDENT  2021-2022  Randall Lienemann  rlienema @ gmail.com
 NATS PRESIDENT  2020-2021  Scott King  scott.j.king25 @ gmail.com
 NATS PRESIDENT-ELECT  2020-2021  Christine Gustafson  cmgustafson @ mpsomaha.org
 TREASURER  2021-2023  Allison Bailey  allisonbjb.prime @ gmail.com
 SECRETARY  2020-2022  Danielle Peekenschneider  dapeeke1 @ wsc.edu
 COUNSELOR - CHAIR  2021-2022  Sally Harms  saharms1@ wsc.edu
 COUNSELOR  2021-2022  Doug Golick  dgolick2 @ unl.edu
 AAAS/NAAS REP  exp 12/31/21  Marc Bathke  mbathke @ allenschools.org
 NDE SCIENCE CONSULTANT    Audrey Webb  audrey.webb @ nebraska.gov
 TRANSACTIONS EDITORS  

 Karen Murch-Shafer

 Mark Schoenbeck

 kmurchshafer @ unomaha.edu

 mschoenbeck @ unomaha.edu 

 NEWSLETTER EDITOR      nebacad @ unl.edu
 EXECUTIVE SECRETARY    Betty Talley  nebacad @ unl.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/21  Martin Hulce  mhulce @ creighton.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/22  Annemarie Shibata  annemarieshibata @ creighton.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/22  Jason Price  japrice @ wsc.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/23  Dan Sitzman  daniel.sitzman @ ops.org

Click HERE to view a detailed history of NAS and a list of Past Presidents


Program Committee 

The Program Committee is very important to the functioning of the Nebraska Academy of Sciences. Program chairpersons accept scientific abstracts for the Annual Spring Meeting, prepare the program order for their section, and chair the section meeting. 

CLICK HERE to access the current Program Committee. 

Policy Committee 

The Nebraska Academy of Sciences Policy Committee is made up of one faculty member from each college or university in the state of Nebraska.  Faculty members are appointed to the committee by their institutional president.  These policy committee members are very important to NAS in that they help us to set policy, and publicize our programs within their sphere of influence. 

NAS currently has 23 members on the Policy Committee.

Consider DONATING to or JOINING NAS/NATS today!

Calendar of Events

Submit items to our calendar here:  neacadsci.org/NATSCalendar

Connect with NAS 

Connect with 


Nebraska Academy of Sciences, INC.

302 Morrill Hall, 14th & U St

Lincoln, NE 68588-0339

(402) 472-2644

Email: nebacad@unl.edu

© Nebraska Academy of Sciences

NAS, NATS, and NJAS are 501(c)3 non-profit organizations.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software